Writers Mag 2012

Writers2012

UP’s student work literary magazine: poetry, prose, visual arts

For the second year now, I’ve been working as a editor for UP’s “Writers” magazine. I love the process of it–in the past year I’ve really fallen in love with publishing. It’s like a puzzle to me: there are all these little pieces, bits of ideas, separate talents, and one final vision. Fitting it all in together and creating something that I can see printed and hold in my hands is so rewarding. I loved designing the logo and helping with the layout for the mag. And I even get to have my photography printed for the third year in a row; this year my photo “Athens” was accepted.

In just a few weeks we’ll have our launch party for the magazine. It’s the first time students can pick it up, free snack and drinks, readings by student authors and a slideshow of all the images.

Check out Writers @ UP and FB:

UP.edu Writers

Writers Facebook Page

"Athens"

Leave a Reply

