Mind the Gap

I slept over the massive gap of the atlantic ocean, lugged three large bags over the gap on a tube and train ride, bridged the language gap when a Scottish waiter made ordering a tuna sandwich some sort of mind game, and I’ve now reached the small gap of a room at the YHA St. Pancras Hostel (why so many things here are attributed to this St. Pancras, whose name is really unfortunate, I don’t know).


The important thing is I’m safe and sound in London (with a neat new phone) and absolutely loving it

: )

 

The city is so alive and bustling and surprisingly easy to navigate so far. It’s almost 8 pm and dark here now, so pictures will have to wait until I can take a few quick ones tomorrow before my train leaves for Brussels. (Yes, I’m making an extra stop in Kings Cross Station to see Platform 9 3/4)

 

p.s. I had my first cup of English tea (with lemon) already, it's official now

 


Leave a comment